TEAMSTERS NATIONAL BLACK CAUCUS
  • TNBC Sisters Roundtable
    Updated On: Sep 22, 2020

    Join us Sunday, September 27, 2020 at 5pm EDT | 4pm CDT | 3pm MDT | 2pm PDT

    TNBC Sisters Roundtable is an informal discussion about current events and their impact on women of color. All are welcome to join, share, and educate themselves on this unique perspective within our union.

    Part One of the series, “Will They Come Back Home? A Mother’s Perspective on the Fight for Black Lives” will examine how mothers have been coping with the reality of police violence and protecting their children. In addition to every mother’s desire to protect their children from the perils of society, mothers of Black children carry an additional burden – the very people who are supposed to protect and serve them may kill their children.  So, when a mother sends her Black child to school, meet-up with friends, college, etc. what she fears most is that they will not come back home.

    At the roundtable, these mothers will openly share their experiences, fears and learn ways from our guest psychologist, Dr. Lisa Greene Henderson, PsyD. to cope with this issue and move forward in a healthy and productive manner when resources are scarce and EAP programs fail to have professionals who can properly address racial justice issues.

    To join the roundtable, please use your computer, tablet or smartphone by clicking on this link: https://teamster-org.zoom.us/J/83269310279 - OR - go to your Zoom application and enter the following webinar/meeting ID: 832 6931 0279. If you’re unfamiliar with Zoom, we encourage you to test logging in 10 minutes before the start time.

    Hope to see you there!

    James “Curb” Curbeam

    Chairman


  • Teamsters National Black Caucus

    Copyright © 2020.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive


  • Top of Page image