TEAMSTERS NATIONAL BLACK CAUCUS
  • TNBC Sisters Roundtable
    Updated On: Oct 20, 2020

    Please join us Saturday, October 24, 2020 at 1pm EDT | 12pm CDT | 11am MDT | 10am PDT 

    TNBC Sisters Roundtable is an informal discussion about current events and their impact on women of color. All are welcome to join, share, and educate themselves on this unique perspective within our union.

    Part Two of the series, “Food for the Soul” is a live cooking event with Chef Danielle Turner. Chef Danielle is a local celebrity chef who has been featured on television, at festivals and private dining events. She is joining our TNBC Sisters Roundtable to encourage them to find the time to feed their souls with good food, fellowship and introspection. Food is one of the most prevalent ways that Black culture connects with our ancestors, family and friends. However, for working women, it is oftentimes difficult to find the time as they take care of everyone else, but themselves. In this live cooking demonstration, Chef Danielle will instruct participants on how to cook quick, healthy and tasty meals in their busy schedules instead of opting for fast food or other unhealthy choices.

    All are welcome to join this live event and cook along with us, including those who are completely lost in the kitchen. Chef Danielle will be there to guide you through the recipe step-by-step and provide feedback along the way. So, bring yourself, spouse, family and friends and share as we cook and chat around the Sisters Roundtable!

    To join the roundtable, please use your computer, tablet or smartphone and copy this link to pre-register: https://teamster-org.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_JnXATkpLTFK3IdVgMvgvLQ - OR - TEXT your name to 202-780-0098, and receive the recipe and cooking instructions, including the preparation that must be completed prior to the live event.

    If you’re unfamiliar with Zoom, we encourage you to test logging in 10 minutes before the start time.

    Thank you,

    James “Curb” Curbeam

    Chairman


  • Teamsters National Black Caucus

    Copyright © 2020.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive


  • Top of Page image